Who do you say “I AM”

Dear Holy Spirit, open our hearts to receive the truth of God, in Jesus name Amen

When Jesus came into the coasts of Caesarea Philippi, he asked his disciples, saying, Whom do men say that I the Son of man am?

 And they said, Some say that thou art John the Baptist: some, Elias; and others, Jeremias, or one of the prophets.

 Matt 16:13-17

WHO DO MEN SAY I AM

The walk with Jesus can never be casual, every day and every moment  – God is speaking. He speaks to us always and releases divine blessing. This was a talk among the disciples as they walked into the coasts of Caesarea Philippi and out of His heart a question popped out – Who do men say I am. Here, He only wants to gather the information that they would have collected. It was not an irrelevant Question. Jesus wanted to know – What information do you gather about Me.. when you walk in the by-lanes, streets and marketplaces and meeting places with other people. For the Pharisees and Sadducees had an opinion about Him. He wanted to know whom they mingle with, those who revere Him. They answered, Some say a Prophet.

This answer pleased the son of Man to continue the conversation further, now more intimate and personal.

He saith unto them, But whom say ye that I am?

And Simon Peter answered and said, Thou art the Christ, the Son of the living God. – Matt 16:15-16

Who do you say I AM? As a believer, our salvation is sealed when we declare loud and clear – You are Christ, The Son of the Living God. Peter from whose eyes the veil has been lifted off, could see Him in the Glory that was hidden under this human form. Only the Father in Heaven could reveal to us who He is. Only The Spirit of the Living God can whisper into our spirits and say – You are calling out the name of God Most High.

REVELATION OF JESUS

Who do you say I am ? is the Question that God asks you. Jesus asked this question when the Pharisees , Sadducee’s and priests rejected Him, they did not believe He is the Messiah. Because He went to the sinners, corrupt and unclean. He spoke with authority and He didn’t fear the Romans! Jesus walked as a king, a Prophet, A Priest … but the religious despised Him and rejected the Truth. In this controversial time, Jesus asks His disciples Who do you say I AM?  It was not a pleasant situation to be in … the disciples were noted, they are the ones who are following Him.. Who claims to be Messiah, the King foretold… He is the Son of the Living God.  Peter looked into the eyes that formed him, the prophecies written over his Master, He saw the Glory that rested on the tabernacle built by Moses … 

Are you ready to see what is beyond the veil

Are you prepared to declare before all – His revelation

Are you ready to shout it out?

Yes, I know they don’t believe .. but I do Lord. They mock , laugh, sneer and condemn.. I will declare with every thing that is in me –  YOU ARE THE CHRIST, THE SON OF THE LIVING GOD. THE GLORY OF GOD, For whom the Prophets waited… OUR DELIVERER.. whom Abraham , Isaac and Jacob bowed too… You are the Strength of Israel, Holy One ! 

When Jesus is revealed – you are revealed. To Peter it was declared – 

And Jesus answered and said unto him, Blessed art thou, Simon Barjona: for flesh and blood hath not revealed it unto thee, but my Father which is in heaven.

And I say also unto thee, That thou art Peter, and upon this rock I will build my church; and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it.

And I will give unto thee the keys of the kingdom of heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt bind on earth shall be bound in heaven: and whatsoever thou shalt loose on earth shall be loosed in heaven. – Matt 16:17-19

PETER'S DECLARATION OF TRUTH

When the High Priest in Heaven prays and intercedes for you and Only when you declare what God placed inside of you ..   a revelation is given to you of the KING and who you are in Christ Jesus. 

Come and Behold His Glory, Be transformed from GLory to GLory.

HE IS  THE WAY, THE TRUTH AND THE LIFE. 

Jesus today again asks every believer – you who walk with Me, you who speak of Me, you who call upon Me in the night watches, you who read about Me in the Word, you who shout from the pulpits, from the highest mountain.. Who do you say I AM… Will you declare Me when persecution rises, will you forsake Me or cling to Me… will you fight with the Philistines, will you come and embrace the revelation and I say to you – you are Peter and on this rock I will build My church and the gates of hell shall not prevail against it! I will give you . strength when you are weak, wisdom to walk into the places of authority, I will clothe the naked, I will wipe the tears from the lonely, I will sing and dance around you.. because I love you My Beloved, My Child, My sons and Daughters.. Look you are engraved in the palms of My hands.

 

LOOK UNTO ME AND BE SAVED, LOOK AND SEEK ME. 

Glory, Honor, Praise, Dominion, Love to the Holy One … J E S U S forever

Love

Sugi 

Leave a reply

PICS

