TREASURING GOD’S WORD – Part I

Dear God the Holy Spirit, let God’s word enrich us in our walk in Christ Jesus, that we treasure God’s word, In Jesus name Amen

All Scripture is given by inspiration of God – 2 Tim 3:16

God’s word is spirit. God is Word and He speaks to us through His Word. The Bible is full of Truth and as Holy men were directed by God the Holy Spirit, they wrote as the Lord guided and directed them.

TRUE TREASURE OF MAN!

His Word is eternal. For God said in His Word – Heaven and earth will pass away, but My words will by no means pass away. – Mark 13:31

God’s will is revealed In His Word, we know His Righteousness and His ways through the Word of God –

For as the rain comes down, and the snow from heaven, And do not return there,

But water the earth, And make it bring forth and bud,

That it may give seed to the sower And bread to the eater,

So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth;

It shall not return to Me void,

But it shall accomplish what I please,

And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it

– Isaiah 55:10 – 11

God reveals His secrets to His servants –

And I have put My words in your mouth; I have covered you with the shadow of My hand, That I may plant the heavens, Lay the foundations of the earth, And say to Zion, You are My people.  – Isaiah 51:16

Surely the Lord GOD does nothing, Unless He reveals His secret to His servants the prophets. – Amos 3:7

During the reign of kings in Israel, God constantly spoke to His people through the prophets and the kings studied the scriptures to know God’s mind and justice , that they may learn to reign in righteousness.

Believe in the LORD your God, and you shall be established; believe His prophets, and you shall prosper  – 2 Chronicles 20:20

King David in Psalm 119 gives a detailed account on how he feasted on God’s word and sought God to open the scripture to Him –

How can a young man cleanse his way?

By taking heed according to Your word.

With my whole heart I have sought You;

Oh, let me not wander from Your commandments!

Your word I have hidden in my heart,

That I might not sin against You.

Blessed are You, O Lord!

Teach me Your statutes.

With my lips I have declared

All the judgments of Your mouth.

I have rejoiced in the way of Your testimonies,

As much as in all riches.

I will meditate on Your precepts,

And contemplate Your ways.

I will delight myself in Your statutes;

I will not forget Your word.  – Psalm 119: 9-16

GOD’S WORD IS KEY TO ETERNAL LIFE!

GOD’S WORD UNLOCKS TREASURE OF HEAVEN! 

God’s Word is richly filled with Wisdom, Knowledge, revelation of God. When King Solomon prayed to God and sought His forgiveness – God visited him in the night vision and asked him what he desires from God and Solomon could have asked for numerous things from God.

Therefore give to Your servant an understanding heart to judge Your people, that I may discern between good and evil. For who is able to judge this great people of Yours? – 1 kings 3:9  He knew without the wisdom of God and guidance He cannot reign as a king over Israel, He cannot discern between good and evil. 

God’s favor rested on Solomon –

Then God said to Solomon: “Because this was in your heart, and you have not asked riches or wealth or honor or the life of your enemies, nor have you asked long life—but have asked wisdom and knowledge for yourself, that you may judge My people over whom I have made you king—  wisdom and knowledge are granted to you; and I will give you riches and wealth and honor, such as none of the kings have had who were before you, nor shall any after you have the like. – 2 Chron 1:11-12

GOD GUIDES US ALWAYS!

HOLY SPIRIT REVEALS THE WORD

After Jesus resurrection, the disciples walked through Emmaus, Jesus met them and they discussed about the death of Jesus and they did not know Jesus was with them for their eyes were restrained, yet the Lord spoke to them that Christ had to suffer to enter into His glory –

And beginning at Moses and all the Prophets, He expounded to them in all the Scriptures the things concerning Himself – Luke 24: 27

His Word is life, even today when we live by His Word, we do see a change in our everyday life. We are able to make wiser decision and are able to keep away from evil. God blesses us as we seek His discernment. Everyone from time to time needs to make important life altering decision – to some it can be marriage, work, vocation, regarding business deals, about friendships. Studies and health related decisions. We do choose everyday what to do and not to do. What to carry on with and not to. Such decision make us think a lot, we consult a lot of experienced people; ask people to pray, guide us, study, do research and finally take a decision. All that is helpful, yet God’s word is accurate and He guides us when we seek Him with all our heart. His Word is not something AWAY FROM HIM, His Word is in Him.

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. He was in the beginning with God. All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. – John 1:1-4

This is a glorious truth, God is Word. And Jesus said –

The words that I speak to you are spirit, and they are life. – John 6:63. God’s Word is life. The greek word for LIFE is ZOE, which means lifetime, alive, lively , a primary verb, to live. God’s Word is ALIVE, QUICKENS US, it is DIVINE LIFE.

TREASURE HIS WORD ALWAYS

His Word is treasure to my soul, spirit. His Word brought life in me, when I first heard the word of God, my faith was revived, for God’s word says – faith comes by hearing the word of God. God’s word convicts us. Yet God the Holy Spirit is the One who enlightens us, thus we pray to God the Father – impart to us with the spirit of wisdom and spirit of revelation in the knowledge of Him that the eyes of my understanding being enlightened in the hope of His calling – Eph 1: 17

Pray today God the Holy Spirit teaches the Word to you and reveals Christ Jesus to you.

To be continued…

Love

Sugi 

Leave a reply

PICS

